Last night, I finally got around to getting my Moria updates done.  Even with the pre-paid expansion stuff and the pre-download, it took about an hour to get all patched and reloaded.

Unfortunately, I also wasn’t feeling that well last night and called things early.  I did, however, manage to get my hobbit set up with the next tier of cooking and farming skills so he’ll be all set.  Today I’m feeling better so I hope to get to all the shiny new goodness.

With both LotRO and WoW in expansion mode at the moment it should make for some intersting comparisons between the two.  One gripe I have already in LotRO: they changed my hobbit’s cosmetically-equipped pants.  For the most part, Blizzard has had enough sense to leave the armor graphics alone.  They have made changes in the past here and there, but why mess with something if it’s not broken?  Turbine tends to do odd things here and there.  Like change the graphics on things or the unannounced changes to the jump animations in a previous update.  Was anyone actually complaining about the jumping before?  I like to think that perhaps it means the game is doing so well that they can obsess about irrelevant things … but I know that’s probably not true.  The game is stable and the player base is fairly secure but I doubt they’re having money-fights in the halls.

Ideally, I should have more time to see Moria tonight.